The Most Holy Rosary is a combination of prayer and meditation centered on 20 pivotal moments in the life of Christ and Our Lady which are separated into 5 sets called the Joyful, Sorrowful, Luminous and Glorious Mysteries. Each set of 5 Mysteries is meditated upon while praying 5 decades of the Rosary

To view fullscreen, right-click and choose “Go Fullscreen” / For iPhones, iPads and other browsers without Flash, Click Here To View

Traditionally different sets of Mysteries are prayed on different days, below is a common pairing:
Monday -The Joyful Mysteries
Tuesday/Friday – The Sorrowful Mysteries
Thursday – The Luminous Mysteries
Wednesday/Saturday/Sunday – The Glorious Mysteries

“I would like the people to pray along with me these days. And to pray as much as possible! And to fast strictly on Wednesdays and Fridays, and every day to pray at least one Rosary: the Joyful, Sorrowful and Glorious Mysteries.”
~Blessed Virgin Mary, 8.14.84